Clare County Library
Clare Genealogy
Home | Library Catalogue | Foto | Maps | Places | Archaeology | History | Search this Website | Copyright Notice | Visitors' Book | Contact Us | What's New

Guy's Directory, 1893

Part 5: Postal Directory of Towns and Villages:
Court & Constabulary

Petty Sessions Court.
Petty Sess Court held every Friday. Quar Sess dist of Ennis and Ennistimon
Res Magistrate-Fras G Hodder, BL
Clerk Petty Sess-Charles Mahon
Civil bill officers-Frederick Pearse and Cornelius Aylward

County Constabulary.
Co Inspector-Thomas Fleming, J P, Ennis
District Inspectors-

Ennis-Ernest Verrall and Leonard Dunning
Ballyvaughan-James Hazlitt Brett
Ennistimon-Edwin Frudd Otter
Killadysert-Claude William Lyon
Killaloe-Charles M Macdonald
Kilrush-William S Irwin
Sixmilebridge-Ross C Rainsford
Tulla-David G Huggins

Head-constable-Edward Culligan
Sergeants in charge of stations of district-

Ennis-Daniel Cronin
Ballyhogan hut 6½m.-John Bagge
Barefield hut 3½m.-B Croghan, A S
Barnageeha hut 6m.-Jas Curley
Boston 16½m.-P O'Gorman, A S
Clare 2½m.-Patrick Webster
Corrofin 8½m.-John Scott
Crusheen 8m.-Patrick Touhy A S
Inch hut 3m.-Thomas Willis
Laurel Vale 6½m.-B McCarel
Newhall 4½m.-Jas Connaughton
Ruan 6½ m.-John Kelly
Tiermaclane 5m.-Michael Coyne

Revenue Department.
Supervisor of excise-W Raike


Part 5: Postal Directory of Towns and Villages:
Ennis: Town Commissioners


Part 5: Postal Directory of Towns and Villages:
Ennis: Clubs, Banks & Newspapers