Carnegie Medal

This award was established in 1937 and is presented annually to an outstanding book published in the U.K. Since 1969 any book written in English and published first or concurrently in the U.K. has been eligible.

Year Title Author
2000 The Other Side of Truth Beverley Naidoo
1999 Postcards from No Man's Land Aidan Chambers
1998 Skellig David Almond
1997 River Boy Tim Bowler
1996 Junk Melvin Burgess
1995 Northern Lights Philip Pullman
1994 Whispers in the graveyard Theresa Breslin
1993 Stone Cold Robert Swindells
1992 Flour Babies Anne Fine
1991 Dear Nobody Berlie Doherty
1990 Wolf Gillian Cross

Back to Award Winning Books for Children