Clare County Library
Your Library Your Website
Home | Library Catalogue | Children's Services | Special Services | Books of the Month | Library Events | Library Account | Book Promotions
Contact Us | Visitors Book


Scariff Library, Children's Summer Activities 2018


‘Summer Stars’ Activities 2018 at Scariff Library -Monday 16th July - Thursday 2nd August

Monday 16th July* Tuesday 17th July Wednesday 18th July* Thursday 19th July

Children's Poetry Workshop with Ruth Marshall*

10.30am - 12.00pm.
Ages 8 – 10

This is a Creative Ireland event.
Booking required.

Storyteller
Niall de Búrca


3.30pm.
All ages welcome

 


Firefighter themed storytime followed by visit to the fire station*

10.30am.
All ages welcome.

Children must be accompanied by an adult.
Booking required.

 


Peter Rabbit themed Toddler Funtime with Samantha

10.30am
Ages 2 – 4

 

 
Friday 20th July* Monday 23rd July Tuesday 24th July Wednesday 25th July

Flower Suncatcher craft with Samantha*



3.00pm
Ages 3 – 6
Booking required.


Children’s Movie:
‘Coco’



11.00am
Cert PG

 

Cartooning and joke telling workshop with Aidan


3.30pm
Ages 9 – 12

All about Rugby:
Learn all about rugby with staff member and former rugby player Vinny

3.30pm
Ages 8 +

       
Thursday 26th July Friday 27th July* Monday 30th July Wednesday 1st August*

Teddy Bear’s Picnic themed Toddler Funtime with Samantha

10.30am
Ages 2 – 4

Storytime: Shark Tales and craft with Ruth

3.30pm
Ages 4 - 7

Minibeast Modelling with Marylyn*


2.30 - 4.30pm
Ages 8 - 12
Booking required.

Children’s Movie:
‘Ferdinand’


11.00am
Cert G

Make your own Nature Journal with Samantha*


3.00pm
Ages 6 - 9
Booking required

       
Thursday 2nd August      

Dog’s Trust Workshop


11.00 am
All ages.

Storytime: Dog Tales and craft with Ruth


3.30pm
Ages 4 - 7

     

*Numbers are limited on activities with asterisk so pre-booking is required. Bookings will be taken at 061 922893 or at the library desk. Activities are free of charge.

Don’t forget our ‘Summer Stars’ Reading Adventure where each child is asked to read 8 books of their choice over the summer and will receive a certificate in September. Register for the challenge at the library desk. Open to all primary school children.

<< Children's Services
<< Library Events