Clare County Library
Online Resources: eBooks
Home | Forums | Foto | Maps | Archaeology | Folklore | Genealogy | History | Museum | Online Resources | Search this Website | What's New

Touch-type Read and Spell (TTRS)

Touch-type Read & Spell

Touch-type Read and Spell (TTRS) helps develop typing and literacy skills of children (age 8+), young people and adults who have additional educational needs with reading, writing and spelling for a broad range of reasons. At the same time it increases their level of confidence, self-esteem and motivation as learners.

It is organised into 24 levels each comprising of 31 modules and takes a multi-sensory approach to repetition learning. Through the multi-sensory approach, a user hears the words spoken through headphones or speakers, sees the words printed on the screen and is prompted as to which fingers to press via the on-screen keyboard. Finally, through the sense of touch, they type out the words, harnessing muscle memory in the hands and fingers to learn spelling.

Please contact the following libraries for more information on TTRS:-

De Valera Public Library, Harmony Row, Ennis
Tel: (065) 6846353 or (065) 6891317 | Email: devalera@clarelibrary.ie

Ennistymon Library, The Square, Ennistymon
Tel: (065) 7071245 | Email: ennistymon@clarelibrary.ie

Kilrush Library, O Gorman Street, Kilrush
Tel: (065) 9051504 | Email: kilrush@clarelibrary.ie

Sweeney Memorial Public Library,
Cultúrlann Sweeney, O'Connell Street, Kilkee
Tel: (065) 9056034 | Email: kilkee@clarelibrary.ie

Scarriff Public Library, Mountshannon Road, Scarriff
Tel: (061) 922893 | Email: scarriff_library@clarecoco.ie

Sean Lemass Public Library, Town Centre, Shannon
Tel: (061) 364266 | Email: shannon@clarelibrary.ie

For information on TTRS for Adults with additional educational needs please contact:-
County Library Headquarters, Mill Road, Ennis, County Clare, V95 FX32
Tel 065 6899089 | Email: library_support@clarecoco.ie

<< Special Services