Clare County Library
Clare Genealogy

Killaloe Diocesan College, Ennis

Honour List for the Year 1866-67

Published in the Clare Journal, Thursday 25 July 1867

Alphabetical list of prize-winners. Some prize-winners were awarded multiple prizes.

Prizes were awarded for: Good conduct; Christian doctrine; Latin (including a prize for an essay in Latin); Greek (including a prize for an essay in Greek); Grammar (including Latin grammar); English and English composition; History and geography; Greek and Roman history; Geometry and algebra; Arithmetic; French language and literature; Music; Singing; Drawing.

Bergin, Daniel
Bourke, James
Boyle, Terence
Carmody, Michael
Carroll, Garrett
Connolly, John
Coughlan, Joseph
Cullinan, Cormac
Cullinan, Francis
Cullinan, William
Daly, James
Daly, John
Daly, Michael
Doherty, John
Egar, Robert
Finucane, Edward
Finucane, George
Fogarty, Daniel
Foley, William
Frost, William
Galvin, Patrick
Gleeson, Michael
Glynn, James
Glynn, John
Hassett, Jeremiah
Healy, John
Hogan, Cornelius
Hogan, James
Hynes, James
Hynes, Thomas
Jennings, Daniel
Jennings, Ignatius
Jennings, John
Jennings, Joseph
Kelly, Michael
Kelly, Patrick
Kennedy, Thomas
Kenny, William R.
Kerin, Arthur
Kerin, Henry
Kerin, Michael
Loughnane, James
Lynch, John
Lynch, Patrick
McDonald, Patrick
McNamara, Michael
McParland, Edward
McParland, Thomas
Magan, James
Mangan, Thomas
Marnane, William
Meehan, John
Meehan, Patrick
Milward, Edward
Milward, George
Milward, Louis
Milward, William
Molony, Andrew
Molony, John
Molony, Michael
Molony, R.M.
Molony, William
Murray, Michael
Murray, William J.
O’Brien, Thomas
O’Dea, John
O’Meara, Michael
O’Meara, Patrick
Power, Patrick
Quinlivan, Dominick
Reidy, David
Reidy, Philip
Rickards, William
Ryan, Daniel
Stack, Thomas
Stapleton, Thomas
Taaffe, Michael
Taaffe, Patrick
Tierney, Michael
Toohey, Francis
Toohey, John
Walker, James

Back Arrow